Chicken Spread


I am hosting this month’s neighborhood girls’ night and have turned it into a spa margarita party! My sister is a consultant for an at-home spa company and I took the opportunity to invite the neighborhood girls over for a night of margaritas and pampering.

I made a chicken spread tonight and popped it in the fridge for tomorrow.

This chicken spread literally takes 5 minutes to throw together (now that I’m thinking about it, I didn’t really need to make it ahead… oh well, it’s the planner in me!). It’s a recipe that I received from my mom and one that is always popular at parties. I have received many requests for the recipe!

Chicken Spread (from my mom)

8-oz. cream cheese
Small onion, finely chopped
Small can (4.25-oz) canned chicken
1 T. mayonnaise
1 T. soy sauce

Blend all ingredients together with a hand mixer until creamy and combined.

Serve with your favorite crackers (I am partial to Ritz).

5 Responses

  1. Your pics are getting awesome Chelley! This looks wonderful.

  2. Your dips make me drool!

  3. [...] Foods: Cheese Ball Chicken Spread Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip Hummus Pepperoni Rolls Ranch-Flavored Pretzels Soft [...]

  4. Thanks for sharing this recipe! I used it Superbowl nite and it was a hit esp. with the ladies! They could not get enough of it! In the interest of saving calories in the face of all the other goodies there were to eat, I did use a lite cream cheese and it did not hurt the flavor one bit. I also added some chopped parsley for color, grated the onion (so it would blend in a bit better) and served with reduced fat wheat thins.

    This one’s a keeper! THanks again!

  5. [...] Foods: Chicken Spread Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Dip Hummus Pepperoni Rolls Ranch-Flavored Pretzels Soft [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

