Roasted Red Potatoes

img_7677-2.jpg

I have made these potatoes at least a handful of times now but have never managed to snag a picture until tonight. So here they are, finally gracing my blog. These are by far the best roasted potatoes I have ever made – each time I make them Nick and I fight over the last few pieces, so I finally started making more ;-) These are incredibly easy to throw together and complement most any meal. I hope you enjoy them as much as we do!

Roasted Red Potatoes

(Source: Amber’s Delectable Delights)

Ingredients:
4 red potatoes
1 Tablespoon olive oil
2 Tablespoons bread crumbs
1 Tablespoon Parmesan cheese
Various seasonings (I use salt, garlic powder, onion powder, and parsley)

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
2. Slice potatoes into wedges and place in bowl. Toss in olive oil until coated and then add all remaining ingredients and toss until evenly coated. Bake in preheated oven 30-40 minutes or until desired degree of crispness, turning wedges over halfway through baking.

11 Responses

  1. these look so incredibly delicious. i love roasted potatoes!

  2. Wow, they are beautiful!

  3. Mmmmmm roasted red potatoes are my favorite way to eat potatoes. So crispy and yummy. They look awesome! Glad that you two enjoy them so much.

  4. mmm lovely!!

    I will try these, I make similiar ones but without the cheese and with cayenne pepper, oregano, plack pepper, salt and chili flakes. (the hubby likes them really spicy)

    Your’s sound just like my sort of thing! mmmmg

  5. I love potatoes!!! These look scrumptious and I’m e-drooling over them. I’ll definitely have to try these out.

  6. these are jusy about to go into my oven, can’t wait to try them x

  7. These potatoes look so crispy and yummy and sound equally as good!

  8. i love roasted potatoes… these are on my list to try!

  9. everytime i see these potatoes on your blog i get really hungry for roasted potatoes… they look so good!

  10. I was just thinking about how much I love potatoes because of how versatile they are. This recipe sounds wonderful!

  11. [...] Roasted Red Potatoes Biscotti Peppermint Bark Buckeyes Chocolate Chip Tea [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

