Tuesdays With Dorie: A Quarterly Review

I can’t believe that it has been three months already since I told Laurie that I would bake from Dorie Greenspan’s “Baking: From My Home to Yours” with her each week, and hurriedly whipped up the Brown Sugar-Pecan Shortbread Cookies. In these past three months I have somehow managed to only miss one week (the Snickery Squares), and have been churning out Dorie recipes each week like a champ.

While every single thing that I have made has proven to be fantastic, I do of course have my favorites. Out of the recipes we have made so far, the following are the ones I am dying to make again (and likely will in the near future). Since we make so many things, I thought I would take a moment to share my favorites (so far) with you! Enjoy :)

Hidden Berry Cream Cheese Torte
img_7820-3.jpg

Perfection Pound Cake
img_7862-3.jpg

Almost Fudge Gateau
img_8052-3.jpg

Russian Grandmothers’ Apple Pie-Cake
img_8213-3.jpg

9 Responses

  1. Yum, everything looks delicious. I look forward to Tuesday to see what fantastic recipe your group has chosen. Thanks for sharing! I have so many of the TWD recipes on my ‘soon to rtry’ list :)

  2. a quarterly review! i love it!!! i’m drooling just thinking about the almost-fudge gateau! :)

  3. Yummo! T loved that damn apple pie-cake. I totally thought he’d like the snickery squares but he asks for the pie-cake everyday… haha

  4. Oh I sooo wish I had joined right from the beginning – I’m dying to do the snickery squares and the apple pie cake! Thanks for all your hard work over the past 3 months. Hx

  5. Helen – definitely make time for the apple-pie cake – it’s fabulous! And you’re welcome :)

  6. This has been so much fun!! I love seeing what the “next” recipe will be! It is like opening the secret envelope. Even though I had to miss a couple of weeks, which is depressing by the way, I still looked forward to what that recipe would be! Do you think that 3 years from now we will have 600 members and have life long friends? LOL

  7. They all look so great. I love to bake, and I’d love to join the group, but I don’t want these goodies sitting around my kitchen every week!!

  8. The hidden berry torte is up there for me too. I loved it. We liked the pie-cake too. And I liked the black and white cake. Hell, they have all been tasty! lol

  9. How fun! Most of these were recipes from before I started. Maybe I need to play catch up and taste these! They look wonderful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

