TWD: No Attendance Star for Me

You may have noticed that I didn’t have a post up last Tuesday and I am sorry to report that I didn’t make the Florida Pie this week either. However, not without good reason! We just got back from our first vacation since our honeymoon two years ago, and we banished all laptops from the vacation. It felt great to unplug for almost two weeks and we had an amazing time.

We spent 5 full days in Destin, FL at a condo on the beach:

Then we drove to Orlando and spent 3 full days there, hitting up some theme parks:

We got back home on Sunday night and are getting back into the swing of reality, as much as we’d rather start our days with relaxing walks on the beach! I’ll be back in the swing of TWD next week when we make Madeleines, which I have had on my “to make” list for quite some time. In the meantime, check out the Tuesdays With Dorie blog and see everyone else’s pies!

10 Responses

  1. I think it is great that laptops were banned! Hope the vacation was lovely and look forward to your future TWD!

  2. Welcome back from your vacation! I must say, I missed your posts very much so. :)

    And, yeah, how much does it suck to get back to reality??

  3. yay for vacation! We are going to Chicago for a long weekend soon and are leaving the laptop behind. I was easily convinced to do so when I found out our hotel charges $12 a day for wifi!!! Yikes. Yeah we will unplug and relax :) Maybe I’ll take some books. Welcome back! I’m running behind on this week’s challenge, but it’ll be up in the next day or so!

  4. Welcome back! Looks like you had some great weather as well. Banishing laptops from vacation is an excellent idea. We once banned all electronics – no blackberry, cell or computers. Diffcult, but relaxing :)

  5. That sounds like such a fun vacation! Relaxing by the beach, goofing around at theme parks….I’m jealous ;-)!

  6. That sounds like a great vacation! It’s always nice to be able to escape for a bit :) Glad you had fun!

  7. I’m glad to hear that you had such a great vacation. Welcome back!

  8. Welcome back! Glad to hear that you had a great time!

  9. How fun! We leave for Disneyworld this Saturday for a week :) Can’t wait!

  10. welcome back! glad you had a good, well deserved, vacation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

