A Change is Gonna Come…

Be prepared, loyal Sugar & Spice readers, that a change is imminent. I have purchased my own domain and have completely redesigned my blog, which includes a new name! The switchover is likely going to take place in the next couple of days so please be on the lookout.

Why, you may ask, am I changing my blog? Well, first of all, hosting it on my own domain gives me a much greater deal of flexibility in both design and functionality. I can make my blog do exactly what I want it to do, without limitation. And as for the name change, I truly struggled with this one. In the end, it came down to the fact that there are now multiple “sugar & spice” blogs out there in the blogosphere and as I take my blog “to the next level” I wanted to be truly unique.

It’s taken a good bit of time and work to get the blog up and running and although there are a few kinks, I think you all are going to love it! Hopefully you’re as excited as I am about the new changes and will follow me over to my new blog and continue reading and cooking and baking with me!

Stay tuned for the big announcement in a few short days!

9 Responses

  1. Good luck…I will follow your blog where ever it goes..IT is great!

  2. I’m looking forward to seeing what you’ve come up with. =)

  3. Oooh! I’m excited! My hubby has been bugging me to purchase my domain name, too, but I fear I’m not good enough with html or whatever it is, to make it run right. Any advice?

  4. Hi Nikki – I would say you can definitely run your own domain with limited previous knowledge – some googling and I was pretty much able to figure it out. I am running WordPress on it. If you just download a theme and run with it, super simple. But if you want to do any advanced customizations, you will need to learn (or recruit someone) that understands HTML and CSS stylesheets. My DH was a huge help, as I probably couldn’t have figured it out on my own, or it would have taken me a long time!

  5. Change is definitely good! I can’t wait to see the new site :)

  6. How fun! Good luck with it. I’ll be on the lookout!

  7. [...] Popular Posts Fresh Blueberry PieThick and Chewy Chocolate Chip CookiesA Change is Gonna Come…Vanilla Cake + Chocolate Hazelnut Filling + Chocolate Frosting =Cupcake Hero: Ambrosia CupcakesThin [...]

  8. Thanks for the advice Chelle! :)

  9. Alrighty, I added the new blog to the reader – I’m “in” with the cool kids.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

