OREO® Cheesecake

Yep, I’m completely weird and baked my own birthday cake! I love, love, love the OREO cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory and have been craving it. Instead of driving out to buy it I decided to finally use the recipe that I got off of The Nest. It was incredibly easy to put together and came out smooth and creamy – PERFECT! I didn’t change anything from the original recipe, except I baked it for an extra 5 minutes.


OREO Cheesecake

1 cup crushed OREO cookies (about 12 cookies)
1 Tbsp. butter or margarine, melted
4 pkgs (8-oz. each) cream cheese, softened
1 cup sugar
1 tsp. vanilla
4 eggs
20 OREO cookies, quartered

**NOTE: Regular OREO cookies are recommended, as cake does not set as well with Double Stuff

1. PREHEAT oven to 325 degrees if using silver springform pan (or 300 degrees if using a dark non-stick springform pan). Mix crushed cookies and butter; press onto bottom of 9-inch springform pan. Bake 10 minutes.

2. BEAT cream cheese, sugar and vanilla with electric mixer on medium speed until well blended. Add eggs, 1 at a time, mixing on low speed after each addition just until blended. Gently stir in quartered cookies. Pour over crust.

3. BAKE 1 hour or until center is almost set. Run knife or metal spatula around rim of pan to loosen cake; cool before removing rim of pan. Refrigerate 4 hours or overnight. Garnish with additional cookies, if desired.

Source: Nestie Lalabee0425

14 Responses

  1. That looks wonderful. Tony would love it. He is a huge Oreo fan. Thanks for sharing.

  2. I just made this for my husband…HE LOVED IT! Thanks for posting the recipe.🙂 I hope you have a Happy Easter!

  3. That looks so decadent!

  4. […] Texas Sheet Cake Super Sugar Cookies OREO Cheesecake Baked Macaroni & […]

  5. Your site is fantastic, I made this for my family and was told it tasted as good the cheese cake served at “Starbucks”, Thankyou

  6. Hi Judy,

    I’m so glad that you enjoy the site and the cheesecake! It is my favorite and I’m glad you and your family liked it!🙂

  7. cheers for the awesome blog! I have been checking for stuff similar to this.
    I will be checking your rss feed so i won’t miss out the good stuff! again, magnificent blog please keep this up! Please excuse me if my english is bad.

  8. Nice post! Keep up the good work😀

  9. Having read this I believed it was really enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this
    content together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time both reading and commenting.
    But so what, it was still worth it!

  10. Very quickly this site will be famous among all blogging viewers, due to it’s good posts

  11. At this time it looks like Drupal is the best blogging platform out there right now.

    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using
    on your blog?

  12. Quality posts is the crucial to be a focus for the viewers to pay a visit the site, that’s what this web page is providing.

  13. I leave a comment when I like a post on a
    site or if I have something to valuable to contribute to the discussion.
    Usually it is triggered by the sincerness communicated in
    the article I browsed. And after this post OREO Cheesecake | Sugar & Spice.
    I was moved enough to write a thought😉 I actually do have a couple of questions for you if
    you don’t mind. Could it be only me or does it look like like a few of the comments look like they are written by brain dead individuals?😛 And, if you are writing on additional social sites, I’d like to follow you.
    Could you make a list the complete urls of your social sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  14. Wow! Finally I got a blog from where I know how to truly take
    valuable information concerning my study and knowledge.

Leave a Reply

