Wilton Course III, Class 3

This class was supposed to be solely focused on making flowers using royal icing, but we ran out of time in my last class and had to squeeze in fondant roses as well. I LOVED the fondant roses! It was so nice to be able to shape them and mold them exactly how I wanted versus being at the mercy of buttercream and the flower nail. I think it’s official – I’m totally smitten with fondant!

After having some fun with the roses I moved on to making lilies, poinsettias, and petunias with royal icing. I have a feeling that my icing was a bit too stiff because I wasn’t getting nice points at the end, so I will need to experiment with my icing consistencies a bit. Some of them also didn’t fare so well on the car ride home😉

Next week is my final class for this course – I will be making a 2-tier wedding-style cake covered in fondant and roses. I can’t wait!

16 Responses

  1. Looks great Chelle!

  2. Those roses are some of the most beautiful I’ve ever seen!

  3. They came out beautifully! Great job!

  4. They look great! You’re making me think again about doing the second and third classes with this!

  5. Those fondant roses look just perfect! I can see why you love them so much. Great job🙂

  6. Those look so professional! Wow!

  7. those roses rock! I SO wish I could take a class!

  8. Your flowers look fantastic!! I love the pink roses!

  9. Well, as much as you love fondant, it loves you back – those are beautiful🙂 Good work!!

  10. Oh wow Chelle…I’m in awe! Such beautiful perfect budding roses…incredible!

  11. I found your blog about a month ago. I love the pictures and the recipes. You’re doing great on the fondant, and I can’t wait to see the wedding cake you make!

    BTW, who’s eating all these goodies that you make? Just curious!

  12. i can’t believe how detailed those flowers are – they look so real! the fondant roses are especially beautiful

  13. your flowers look great! I love the fondant roses!

  14. You did a great job!

  15. Your fondant flowers are gorgeous. Very impressive!

  16. Your flowers are seriously beautiful! I can’t believe I haven’t subscribed to your blog yet!

Leave a Reply

